top of page

Tasty's Vegan Roasted Red Pepper Cream Sauce

If you haven't guessed it yet, Tasty.co holds some really amazing and tasty recipes (no pun intended). On busy Sundays where it seems I have a million other things to do, sometimes I just want to make something simple, that won't completely destroy my kitchen with dishes. This recipe sure did deliver. Give it a try and I hope you do something fun this Sunday!

THE ORIGINAL RECIPE:

You can find the original recipe for Tasty.co here -->Tasty's Vegan Roasted Red Pepper Sauce

INGREDIENTS:

  • 4 red bell peppers, halved and seeded

  • 1 avocado, chopped

  • 2 tablespoons olive oil, plus more as needed

  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice

  • 3 cloves garlic, minced

  • ½ teaspoon salt

  • ½ teaspoon pepper

  • ½ teaspoon crushed red pepper flakes, optional

  • 2 tablespoons nutritional yeast, optional

DIRECTIONS:

Follow the instructions from the Tasty.co recipe instructions

MY REVIEW:

Straight and to the point: This recipe was not only tasty, but it was very easy and affordable. It stretched through two large pasta dinners, with leftovers for a veggie dipping sauce! It's impressive how creamy the mixture was without the need for milk or cream in any way, although I did add additional oil as needed for less thick texture.

I did add the crushed red pepper flakes and the nutritional yeast, to make sure I got the full effect. I highly recommend! I hope you did something this Sunday!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page