top of page

Tasty's Vegan Cauliflower "Meat" Burrito Bowl


First, I have some AMAZING news to share! My little family is starting 2019 off on the right foot, by moving all the way to Austin, Texas! I have taken a small hiatus during our moving time, in order to get settled in and get my kitchen in order. Now, that being said, I have to say that I absolutely LOVE Austin. I have so much more to see here, but this city is chocked FULL of life. It's all full of the most delicious tacos and Hispanic food I've ever had! That has been the inspiration to try some new food of my own.

Once again, I found a delicious recipe from the incredible Tasty.co. I absolutely sweat by this website, and have yet to find a recipe I do not like.

Give the recipe a try yourself, and I hope you do something fun this Sunday!

THE ORIGINAL RECIPE:

  • 1 medium head cauliflower, washed

  • 5 oz mushroom, such as baby bella, cleaned and quartered

  • 1 ½ tablespoons olive oil

  • 1 medium yellow onion, minced

  • 2 cloves garlic, minced

  • 2 teaspoons ground cumin

  • 1 ½ teaspoons smoked paprika

  • 2 tablespoons chili powder

  • 2 tablespoons soy sauce

Salt & Pepper to Taste

**I also added a pinch of cayenne pepper

Optional Add-Ons:

  • Tomatoes or pico de gallo

  • Black Beans

  • Cilantro

  • Cooked Corn

  • Avocado

DIRECTIONS:

Follow the directions "AS IS" on the recipe link found here-->Tasty's Cauliflower "Meat" Burrito Bowl.

MY REVIEW:

This recipe is delicious, very easy to make, and is cost conscious. If you are making this for lunches for the week, I recommend making 2 1/2 cups of rice for your bowl. The cauliflower/mushroom taco mixture will get you through the whole week. It makes a ton! Add cheese or queso and sour cream if you want some additional add-ons.

Give it a try and enjoy!

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page